Recent iPhone Images

After taking a little unplanned hiatus, I am again enthusiastically posting to instagram.  I admit to sometimes getting envious of these wonderful photographers I follow who never seem to run out of inspiration.  Mine seems to come in waves – but I am thankful for the inspiration nonetheless.

I already posted a few shots from a recent trip to Washington DC and Baltimore, but here a few more:

In the Fells Point neighborhood of Baltimore.  Domo Arigato.

No reflecting pool.  I felt gypped.

Annabel perusing the books at Kramerbooks in DC.

And then back home……….Cheese plate at the Brickstore Pub.  Heaven.

My niece and I.

Taken while Annabel was taking a horseback riding lesson:

Another fun thing I have been doing is following along with the Shutter Sisters list of daily prompts for the month of September.  I haven’t been able to shoot something every day, but have kept up for the most part.

This one is not an iPhone shot, but I took it with my DSLR for the prompt, “Books” for Shutter Sisters:

And back to the iPhone for the prompt, “Something Purple”:

I played around with some new apps for the prompt, “Time”:

I got a couple of fun shots of my niece for the prompt, “Reflection”.  The second one was featured on Shutter Sisters!

I (unintentionally) skipped a couple of prompts, then came back with “Something Black”:

“Collection”:

And then the following two pics were for the prompt, “Softness”:

We will see what I can do for the remaining prompts for September.  So long for now…….

I appreciate all comments - thanks so much!

