Reflections

For this week’s Now You workshop, the theme was reflections. One of the group leaders stated, “i find that i am bolder and more confident in my sense of self when i shoot my reflection. it’s because i feel as though i can guide the viewer to look past my body to see the story i want to tell you (with environment, humor, or mood.) i enjoy reflections for their ability to make me abstract.”

I really enjoyed playing around with this one. I found I liked making myself abstract and a little surreal as well.
.

20120511-170458.jpg

Happy Friday!

I appreciate all comments - thanks so much!

