Day 6 – Every Little Thing

This prompt was actually for yesterday, and it said, “Begin this day with eyes wide open to the tiny wonders that are constantly swirling all around you. Even at the most ordinary time of day, while doing the most mundane tasks, little moments of enchantment will reveal themselves. Find some small delight today.”

My Tuesdays are usually very crazy, and crazy in a mundane kind of way.  I felt at first that I wouldn’t be able to even complete the assignment and that it would have to wait.  But then, while waiting in rainy traffic, there was something about the light for about a minute that made me want to take a picture out of my front windshield.  I later processed the image in my phone.

So I guess I did end up finding a “small delight” in something mundane afterall.

As an aside, because of the title of this prompt this Wilco song has been stuck in my head for at least 24 hours now.

2 thoughts on “Day 6 – Every Little Thing

I appreciate all comments - thanks so much!

