scavenger hunt

Today I am participating in a photo scavenger hunt, which I am linking up to here:

UPDATE (10/13/11):  I am also linking up with the Mortal Muses Mosaic Friday.  The theme is blur, and I am using the first landscape shot in this post as my representative shot.  I’m also excited that they featured my photo “The Blues” in the mosaic!!!

For the scavenger hunt, you are given five prompts to find and shoot throughout the week, posting on Sunday.  So here is what I came up with this week:

1.  Landscape

If you have been following my posts recently, you know I have been experimenting with blur in my photos.  I wanted to use this prompt to try out blur on a landscape.

2. Complementary or Triadic Color

The colors are not very saturated, but I had the complementary colors of green and red in mind for this one.

3. Black and White 

For this one I wanted to think outside the box and do something other than a black and white toned photo.  I was having a difficult time coming up with ideas, so I asked my daughter, creative girl that she is, for her thoughts.  We were having some frozen yogurt at the time, and in a very “duh” kind of way, she said, “why don’t you use this?” – this being one of the mint candies she had used as a yogurt topping.  And I was all, “that’s perfect”!!!!!  So I took the shot right then and there.  And then I still made it a black and white image for good measure.

4. Food 

Bright colored candy!

5. Blank Space

An instagram/iPhone photo of the top of a Modrian (my instagram handle is @angelaslp if you want to find me there!).

Thanks for stopping by – looking forward to next weeks hunt!

23 thoughts on “scavenger hunt

  1. Fantastic set, love your colour wheel shot, the colours, delicacy and texture are beautiful! Love B&W, the spoon in the mouth and nail polish are the icing on the cake.
    Thanks for visiting me at Chasing Rainbows and your lovely comment.

  2. Fantastic set, love your colour wheel shot, the colours, delicacy and texture are beautiful! Love B&W, the spoon in the mouth and nail polish are the icing on the cake.
    Thanks for visiting me at Chasing Rainbows and your lovely comment.

    +1

I appreciate all comments - thanks so much!

