66:365

The prompt today for Picture Winter was “beyond the chill”.  We were encouraged to go outside and find a bit of forgotten beauty and focus on it.

I was able to venture beyond the house today as the city slowly melted into normalcy.   We went to the park and I found a little yellow dandelion that I thought would be perfect. But when I got home I didn’t like the shot at all.  I think that if I still had my 50mm lens that was stolen along with my camera it would have come out well, but it was not to be this time.  Luckily, I happened to have shot this image as a mere second thought, and it ended up being the winner of the bunch.  Go figure!!

Note that I did not utter the “s” word, which rhymes with “bow”, as the evil white substance is still wearing out it’s welcome here, although it is slowly slinking away……

taken 1.14.11

One thought on “66:365

  1. your submissions for “cooling it” are so nice… was going to comment on that post, but then i saw this one {remembering this photo from yesterday on p.w.}. this would have been really perfect for today, as well! i just love the soft blue background.

    have not been to p.w. yet today… except early this morning to submit my photo. i will probably spend my night over there catching up.

    so your hubby plays guitar? or does he just like them. mine LOVES them. he plays well, too. but he doesn’t think so. i wish he felt as confidently about his playing as i do about his playing. oh, well. i’m glad he enjoys it for himself. i just hope he writes a song for our baby that is on the way!

I appreciate all comments - thanks so much!

