51:365

In my continuing need to document the change from fall to winter – I photographed one of the last leaves clinging to a tree.

Then I took advantage of the negative space to add some texture.

It was actually a very grey day yesterday, but the kind of gloomy day that is comforting, rather than feeling bleak.  How does that happen, I wonder?

Anyhoo, here is the picture…

taken 11.23.10

One thought on “51:365

  1. I like that kind of grey autumny day. The kind of day when you can wrap up warm, and everything feels rich and cozy…

    I like your picture also! Beautiful colours and treatment.

I appreciate all comments - thanks so much!

